Sony took the veil off its much-awaited PlayStation 5 console at the Future of Gaming event. Although we had a look at its controller and key specs a while back, now we have the actual console design. Further, we got introduced to several new game titles and PS5 accessories.

Let’s begin with the console.

Sony PS5 Console, Accessories, and Games

The trailer sucks you into the design reveal. There are two models viz. PS5 (with a physical disc slot) and PS5 Digital Edition. Either way, they both have got a white and black two-tone finish. You can place the console horizontally as well as vertically.

ALSO READ: Sony WH-CH710N Headphones Launched with Wireless Active Noise Cancelling

Here are the specs –

ModelPlayStation 5
CPUx86-64-AMD Ryzen “Zen 2”, 8 Cores / 16 Threads, Variable frequency, up to 3.5 GHz
GPUAMD Radeon RDNA 2-based graphics engine, Ray Tracing Acceleration, Variable frequency, up to 2.23 GHz (10.3 TFLOPS)
System MemoryGDDR6 16GB, 448GB/s Bandwidth
SSD825GB, 5.5GB/s Read Bandwidth (Raw)
PS5 Game DiscUltra HD Blu-ray, up to 100GB/disc
Video OutSupport of 4K 120Hz TVs, 8K TVs, VRR (specified by HDMI ver.2.1)
Audio“Tempest” 3D AudioTech

Alongside the console, we got a glance at the new accessories — Pulse 3D wireless headphone, a charging dock, HD camera, a media remote, and the DualSense controller.

ALSO READ: Sony WH-1000XM4 product page surfaces; Here’s what’s new

And here are the newly announced gaming titles:

  • Spiderman: Miles Morales (Holiday 2020)
  • Horizon Forbidden West
  • Hitman 3 (2021)
  • NBA 2K21 (Fall 2020)
  • Demon’s Souls
  • Resident Evil: Village (2021)
  • Gran Turismo 7
  • Ratchet and Clank Rift Apart
  • Project Athia
  • Stray (2021)
  • Returnal
  • Sackboy: A Big Adventure
  • Deathloop
  • Destruction Allstars
  • Kena: Bridge of Spirits
  • Goodbye Volcano High (2021)
  • God Fall
  • Solar Ash (2021)
  • Oddworld Soulstorm
  • Ghostwire Tokyo
  • Jett: The Far Shore
  • Astro’s Playroom
  • Little Devil Inside
  • Bug Snax (Holiday 2020)

Sony is yet to disclose the pricing and release details.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here