How to automatically delete Google activity on iPhones and Android devices?

You can delete it manually too

Main Image
  • Like
  • Comment
  • Share

We all know that the activities executed from a Google account can be tracked and managed easily. You can check out the websites visited, videos watched, searches, and other stuff, all in one place. Now, some of us will find this activity tracking feature convenient, but others might have security concerns, or they think that Google might get to know a lot about them. If you think like the latter, then here we have something for you. Deleting all your activity from a Google account is not rocket science.

Not only this, but you can also make Google automatically delete all the activity by setting up a period of time. In simple terms, Google removes all your activity if the auto-delete feature is activated. If you don’t want the same, you can toggle it off by visiting the same settings. Here, we will help you in out in getting to know how you can make Google automatically delete all your activity via an iPhone or Android smartphone.

How to delete your activity automatically on Google?

  • Open the Google application on your iPhone or Android device
  • Tap on your profile and select the ‘Manage your Google account’ option from the pop-up menu
  • Now head to Data and Privacy
  • Choose the Web and app activity and scroll down until you get to see the ‘Choose an auto-delete option
  • Tap on the Auto-delete activity older than. You can select the time period between 3 months to 36 months
  • After selecting the desired time period, tap the Next button and then save the settings
  • Now, in the selected time period, Google will delete all your activity from your account, consisting of the search history, discover section, and browser.

Note: You can also delete the browser history, discover section, and search history manually too by visiting the Google application available on Android and iPhone smartphones.

Once you delete the activity, it cannot be backed up, so make sure you don’t lose any important things. You can manually access the activity by opening your Google account, then from the left navigation, tapping on data and privacy, and then visiting the My History section under the history settings.

Nishit Raghuwanshi RudraNishit Raghuwanshi Rudra
A career journalist who spent three plus years playing around with smartphones, associated apps and more. As a hobby, Rudra enjoys researching mobile games. When he's not busy in the world of gadgets, he is busy with a paper and pen writing poems or engaging with his growing digital audience on the Hindi rap circuit.

Related Articles

ImageSamsung Galaxy Ring: Exploring What Sets It Apart from Other Smart Rings in the Market

The Galaxy Ring is Samsung’s newest addition to its product line-up. It’s a smart ring that can track your health metrics and update you with information via the Samsung Health app.  The Galaxy Ring works with all Android smartphones but some features may be exclusive to Galaxy phones. In this article, we’ll see why the …

ImageHow to delete old Facebook posts in bulk using ‘Manage Activity’

We all have old Facebook posts that we would like to get rid of. If only, there was an easy way to find and delete all those in bulk. Well, Facebook has listened to your woes. Today, the social media giant introduced a new feature called Manage Activity which lets you dispose of or archive …

ImageHow to check or delete third-party apps and websites linked to your Google Account

Online active citizens need to log-in multiple apps and services and it’s always convenient to do so using your Google account, especially on Android phones. Over the years, third party apps and accounts linked to our Google or Gmail accounts keep accumulating and if you are conscious of your privacy, perhaps its time for some …

ImageiPhone users say deleted photos surfaced after iOS 17.5 update

iPhones are supposed to be more secure than Android, right? Turns out the latest iOS 17.5 might have the potential to change your mind. The update has broken ‘Photos’ on Apple devices bringing ‘deleted photos’ back to life.  Yep, that’s what the problem is with iOS 17.5. Users are finding old and deleted photos back on their iPhones/iPads. …

ImageTen Things iPhone Can Do That Android Phones Can’t

While deciding to buy a new smartphone, one always has to choose between Android and iPhone. The general advice one will get is to go for an iPhone if you want a device without much tweaking and wish to build an ecosystem around it, but if you are fond of customizations, Android phones are the …

Discuss

Be the first to leave a comment.