How to get Whatsapp Recall Message Feature On Your Phone Right Now

Main Image
  • Like
  • Comment
  • Share

Update: The Whatsapp “Delete for Everyone” feature is now available for everyone. Starting today, all the Whatsapp users can delete the messages they have sent by mistake.

Like most Whatsapp users you must have had sent an embarrassing and erroneous message that you wished you could delete before your friend would see it. Well, Whatsapp has decided to fulfil that wish of yours. The cross-platform instant messaging app that has a user base of more than a billion users has now introduced a new ‘Delete For everyone’ feature.  The much-awaited feature is currently being rolled out to beta users. (हिंदी में पढ़ें)

Here are 5 important points about WhatsApp’s Delete For everyone that you Should keep in mind:

  1. This feature is only available to Whatsapp beta v2.17.399 and v2.17.400users. In order to work, both the sender and receiver should be using either of those two builds.
  2. A user can recall a sent message within 7 minutes. If the sender deletes a message within the stipulated time, “this message has been deleted” message instead of the original post will be shown at the receiver end.
  3. If you wish to delete a message, press and hold on the selected message tap on the delete icon. The app will then ask you to choose between ‘Delete for Everyone’, ‘Delete for Me’ and ‘Cancel’. Tap on the Delete for Everyone will to delete a message from both receiver’s and sender’s message box.
  4. Even if you are able to recall your last sent message, there is no guarantee that the person who received it hasn’t already read your message.
  5. If you are an iPhone user, the message will get automatically deleted from the notifications center as soon as the sender literally deletes from your inbox.

Also Read: Xiaomi Mi Mix 2 Quick Review: The Stakes Are High

How can get Whatsapp recall message feature today?

Well, all Whatsapp beta users will be getting this feature within few days. Once Whatsapp decides to make it available for everyone you will be able to update your existing Whatsapp from Google Play store.

Meanwhile, you can download the relevant WhatsApp APK from here. Once again, the recall message feature will work only if your friend is using the latest WhatsApp Beta version.

Asus Zenfone 4 selfie Pro Review – More Than A Selfie Phone

Deepak RajawatDeepak Rajawat
Experienced technology journalist with over 7-years of experience. Before embracing online journalism, he has worked with several legacy publications including print editions at Hindustan Times and The Statesman. He also has a keen interest in Sports, which he used to cover with equal enthusiasm in his early career.

Related Articles

ImageUnpacking the specs & features of the 1st Samsung flagship of 2023- Galaxy S23 Ultra

It is that time of the year again! Yes, the time when Samsung launched its next Flagship S Series via the first Unpacked Event of 2023. Samsung Galaxy S23 Series includes 3 models- Galaxy S23, Galaxy S23+, and Galaxy S23 Ultra. While the vanilla and plus models are mostly similar in specs, it is the …

ImageWhatsApp now allows users to delete sent messages for over 2 days: Read on to know more

Facebook-owned messaging platform WhatsApp keeps introducing new features every now and then to make the messenger an even better experience for the users. WhatsApp has now confirmed that it will allow the senders to delete messages up to two days after they are sent. WhatsApp took to Twitter to announce this new feature. The tweet …

ImageWhatsApp Beta testing out features to undo deleted messages, double verification and more

WhatsApp has been adding quite a lot of features lately. Some of the features that it rolls out are often teased in leaks followed by beta builds that it sends out for testing purposes. One of the latest features that were recently spotted on a beta version of WhatsApp is the undo of deleted messages, …

ImageiPhone users will soon get this useful WhatsApp feature: Read on to know more

Messaging app WhatsApp is reportedly working on a new picture-in-picture feature for video calls on iPhones. This new feature will allow iOS users to simultaneously open and use other apps while being on a WhatsApp video call. For now, the feature is in the testing phase and is available for some specific iOS beta testers. …

ImageWhatsApp’s Message Yourself feature will lessen the use of Notes app

It will not be an understatement to say that WhatsApp keeps a check on what its audience wants. The communities feature that was introduced recently was proof of the same. In a recent development, WhatsApp has officially announced the Message Yourself feature for the Android and iOS version of the application. This feature by WhatsApp …

Discuss

Be the first to leave a comment.