TL; DR
- Apple reportedly invites media to a Los Angeles launch on October 28.
- Expect touchscreen OLED MacBook Pros, an OLED iPad mini, and M6 Macs.
- Apple hasn’t confirmed the event, and pricing and India availability remain unreported.
After revealing its new smart home devices on October 13, 2026, Apple has reportedly begun sending invites for an event in Los Angeles on October 28, 2026. According to Bloomberg’s Mark Gurman, the event will focus on touchscreen MacBooks, a new iPad mini, and M6-chip Mac models.

What Is Apple Reportedly Launching On October 28?
Gurman calls it an all-day hands-on launch experience, something similar to what the company did with the MacBook Neo. However, this time, the redesigned MacBook Pro in 14-inch and 16-inch sizes will be the center of attention. The new Pro models will feature OLED screens, a Dynamic Island-style cutout, along with a noticeably lighter body.
Despite earlier chatter about the name MacBook Ultra, Gurman says these stay in the MacBook Pro family. Here’s the twist. Apple’s first 2nm chip, the M6, debuted in the Mac mini in August, yet Apple has no M6 Pro or M6 Max planned. So the touchscreen Pros will reportedly use the M5 Pro and M5 Max chips.

Also Read: Samsung’s Android XR Smart Glasses Leak in Full, With 12MP Camera and 9-Hour Battery Life
The M6 goes into a base 14-inch MacBook Pro and an iMac. The iPad mini reportedly gets an OLED screen, a front camera moved to the landscape edge, along with new speakers.
| Product | What’s reported | Chip |
| Touchscreen MacBook Pro (14-inch, 16-inch) | OLED, Dynamic Island-style cutout, lighter body | M5 Pro / M5 Max |
| MacBook Pro (base 14-inch) | Chip update, no redesign | M6 |
| iMac | Chip update, no redesign | M6 |
| iPad mini | OLED, landscape front camera, redesigned speakers | A20 Pro (earlier code leak) |
Also Read: iPhone Duo’s A20 Pro Matches iPhone 18 Pro in Early Geekbench 7 Test

Will There Be A Keynote?
Probably not a traditional one. Gurman’s earlier report said Apple would introduce these devices on or around October 27, 2026, through an online video, with a press hands-on alongside. His latest post fixes October 28, 2026, for the in-person session but doesn’t say whether announcements land that day or before.
| Detail | Status |
| Official Apple announcement | None yet |
| Media event | Los Angeles, Wednesday, October 28 (per Gurman) |
| Earlier reported date | “On or around” October 27 |
| Format | Likely online videos plus press hands-on, unconfirmed |
| Pricing | Not reported |
| India availability | Not reported |

If a 14-inch MacBook Pro or iMac is on your shortlist, I’d wait roughly two weeks, since both reportedly get the M6. If you want touch and OLED, though, you may be buying older silicon in a newer body.
Also Read: WhatsApp Guest Calling Lets Anyone Join a Call From a Browser

You can follow Smartprix on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and Google News. Visit smartprix.com for the latest tech and auto news, reviews, and guides.


































